Scroll to content

Interactive Bar

Bitterley C of E  Primary School

Morville C of E Primary School

A school. A family. Growing and flourishing together.

Get In Touch

Our Staff Team

Executive HeadteacherMrs Claire Gaskin – Responsible for the strategic leadership of the academy
Head of SchoolMiss Elizabeth Docherty – Responsible for the day-to-day effective running of the academy
School Administrators

Mrs Lorna Wickens

Miss Sue Ward


Mrs Nicola Power (Friday only) 

Oak Tree Class – Reception and Year One


Birch Tree Class – Year Two and Year Three


Mrs Karen Billington – Class Teacher


Miss Alice Owen- Class Teacher


Chestnut Tree Class – Year Four, Year Five and Year SixMiss Rebecca Hughes – Class Teacher


Mrs Carol Aston – Class Teacher Y6 (Mornings only)  


Teaching AssistantsMrs Anne Baugh

Mrs Liz Acocks

Mrs Lorna Wickens

Mrs Katy Gibbons

Lunchtime AssistantsMrs Anne Baugh

Mrs Lorna Wickens

Mrs Liz Acocks

Mrs Katy Gibbons

Designated Safeguarding LeadsMrs Claire Gaskin


Miss Elizabeth Docherty – Deputy

Mrs Tracy Phillips - Deputy

CleanerMrs Kim Henson

Ms Amy Ward (Shropshire Education)

Director of SEND and Inclusion  (The Trinity Federation)   

Mr Dan Lavell      



Miss Elizabeth Docherty


Class sizes vary from year to year, according to the number of children on the school roll.

The school has a statutory responsibility not to exceed 30 pupils in any EYFS or Key Stage 1 class